Total of 11 Countries on VTL List

Great news to travel deprived Singaporeans, as the Government has announced a list of countries added to the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) arrangement, which allows vaccinated travellers to travel quarantine-free both ways.

In addition to Germany, Brunei and South Korea that have already been announced, the following 8 countries will be added to the VTL list:

  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

This means that a total of 11 countries will be open for travellers who are eligible for the VTL arrangement. In order to enjoy this privilege, you must have been fully vaccinated in Singapore or any VTL country of origin, and you must travel on dedicated VTL flights.

This announcement has come at the right time, with the year end holidays just round the corner. It seems that it is now very possible for us to spend Christmas and the New Year abroad!