Edit: Changes will only take effect from 1 May 2018.

From 1 May 2018, Singapore Airlines will revise the KrisFlyer Award redemption fees. The current fee schedule is shown here:


Compare that with the fee schedule that will come into effect on 1 May 2018:


Overall, the fees only depend on whether the award ticket is under Saver or Advantage (the new ‘Standard’), regardless of KrisFlyer Elite or PPS status. In addition, any change of date for Saver Awards will incur a US$25 fee when it was previously free of charge. Changes to the route and/or cabin class will also incur a US$25 fee, up from the current US$20. Finally, the redeposit of miles will incur a fee of US$75 (Saver Award) or US$50 (Advantage Award), up from the current US$15 (for KrisFlyer Elite Gold and PPS members).

There seems to be an increase across the board for Award redemption fees, but these can be avoided through careful and forward planning when redeeming your Award flights with Singapore Airlines.

These changes will only affect itineraries ticketed on and after 1 May 18. If your booking was ticketed before this date, you will be entitled to one complimentary change after 1 May 18, and any subsequent change(s) will incur additional fees as per the new fee schedule.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s